5 States Are STILL Counting Ballots – Here’s Why

  • It’s been a week since polls closed, and five states – Arizona, California, Maine, Alaska and Colorado – still are counting ballots.
  • Ballot-counting has been prolonged due to states allowing mail-in ballots to be received after election day. California still has nine races to call across the state due to the mail-in voting system that allows ballots to be received by mail as late as Nov. 15, as long as they are postmarked by election day.
  • Colorado is awaiting a batch of overseas ballots on Nov. 17, and Alaska is accepting  ballots as late as Nov. 23.
Click to read full article Go back home

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Join our list!

Sign up here to get our daily newsletter with the top trending headlines.