College Football Officially Expanding Playoff To 12 Teams

  • The College Football Playoff will officially expand to 12 teams during the 2024 season, the playoff’s board of managers announced Thursday.
  • “We’re delighted to be moving forward,” said playoff executive director Bill Hancock. “A new era of college football is about to begin. I look forward to it.”
  • There are no automatic playoff bids in the four-team system. Under the 12-team system, the field will be composed of the six conference champions ranked highest by the selection committee and the six highest-ranked non-conference champions.
Continue to Article

Trending Video

Popular Now on Off The Press