List: Republicans Joining Gaetz Just 1 Vote Shy On Motion To Dump McCarthy

  • Rep. Matt Gaetz (R-FL) offered a motion to vacate House Speaker Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) on Monday, making good on weeks of threats to do so.
  • A motion to vacate only requires only five Republicans to succeed if all House Democrats vote to oust McCarthy. It is currently unclear how Democrats in the House will vote, but here are the House Republicans who have said they will support the motion to vacate McCarthy from the speakership:
  • Rep. Matt Gaetz (R-FL)
  • Rep. Andy Biggs (R-AZ)
  • Rep. Eli Crane (R-AZ)
  • Rep. Bob Good (R-VA)
Click to read full article Go back home

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Join our list!

Sign up here to get our daily newsletter with the top trending headlines.