Russian President Takes 4 Ukrainian Territories

  • On Friday, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed an order that will officially, in Russia’s view, annex four Ukrainian regions under the rule of the Russian Federation.
  • Russian proxies in the regions claimed to have garnered 87 percent of civilian support in Kherson, 93 percent in Zaporizhzhia, 98 percent in Luhansk, and 99 percent in Donetsk.
  • Western officials have rejected the results and alleged they were falsified to serve the Kremlin’s political aims, mimicking similar steps taken in Crimea in 2014.
Click to read full article Go back home

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Join our list!

Sign up here to get our daily newsletter with the top trending headlines.