18 GOP Senators Vote For Omnibus With $750K Earmark For Group Wanting Trans ‘Discourse’ In Schools And ICE Dismantled

  • Of the 21 GOP senators who initially voted to advance the spending bill for consideration, 18 voted “yes” to pass it Thursday.
  • Sens. Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Marco Rubio (R-FL), and Tommy Tuberville (R-AL) voted in favor of advancing the legislation on Tuesday, but voted against it on Thursday.
  • Along with their colleagues among the Democrats and independents: Sens. Roy Blunt (R-MO), Sen. John Boozman (R-AR), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Susan Collins (R-ME), John Cornyn (R-TX), Tom Cotton (R-AR), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Mitch McConnell (R-KY), Jerry Moran (R-KS), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Rob Portman (R-OH), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Mike Rounds (R-SD), Richard Shelby (R-AL), John Thune (R-SD), Roger Wicker (R-MS), and Todd Young (R-IN).