22 NOW: 4 More Texas Counties Declare ‘Invasion’ At Southern Border

  • The judges and commissioners of four more Texas counties have declared an invasion at the southern border, bringing to 22 the number of counties that have done so.
  • Jasper, Madison, Throckmorton and Wichita counties are the latest to declare an invasion.
  • They’ve signed resolutions expressing support for border counties and for Gov. Greg Abbott to declare an invasion, citing U.S. and Texas constitutional authority to protect Texas sovereignty, Texans and Americans from cartel violence, unprecedented illegal immigration, human trafficking, and drug smuggling pouring into Texas and the U.S. a result of Biden administration policies