College Football’s Coach Of The Year Announced

  • TCU’s Sonny Dykes was named Associated Press Coach of the Year on Monday after leading the No. 3 Horned Frogs to the College Football Playoff in his first season with the school.
  • Dykes received 37 of 46 first-place votes and 120 points from AP Top 25 voters to become the second TCU coach to win the award.
  • TCU (12-1) will face No. 2 Michigan (13-0) on Dec. 31 in the Fiesta Bowl for a berth in the national championship game.