Red Wave Misses 'Squad' | Off The Press


Red Wave Misses ‘Squad’

  • All six members of the so-called squad have won re-election to their House seats, NBC News projects.
  • The four original members of the group — Democratic Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York, Ilhan Omar of Minnesota, Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts and Rashida Tlaib of Michigan — were later joined by Reps. Jamaal Bowman, D-N.Y., and Cori Bush, D-Mo.
  • The group has pushed progressive policies, most of which are in line with those promoted by Sen. Bernie Sanders, I-Vt., like the Green New Deal.
Click to read full article

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Join our list!

Sign up here to get our daily newsletter with the top trending headlines.