Six States Sue To Block Loan Bailout As Hurtful To Working Class

  • Six states – Missouri, Nebraska, Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas and South Carolina – sued President Biden to block his plan to cancel billions of dollars of student loan debt.
  • The states argue that the plan is unlawful and harmful to working-class Americans subsidizing the bailout.
  • The states also noted that Congress didn’t authorize the debt cancellation, and Biden had no legal authority to take the action.
Click to read full article Go back home

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Join our list!

Sign up here to get our daily newsletter with the top trending headlines.